Perinton Ecumenical Ministries, Inc. Members and Board of Directors Joint Annual Meeting - December 4, 2017 @ 100 Packetts Landing, Fairport NY

MINUTES

Present: Directors S. Amrine, R. Buchanan, J. Burgeson, G. Havens, R. Hill, P. May, B.

Meighan, B. Orsini, B. Smith, D. Wideman

Raymond F. Wager, Treasurer Kevin S. Cooman, Secretary

Executive Director Glenda Hastings

Absent: None

President J. Burgeson called the meeting to order at 7:08 p.m. She thanked the board members for their help during her three years as President.

The minutes of the Joint Annual Meeting of PEM members and the Board of Directors in December 2016 were reviewed. P. May moved, seconded by R. Hill that the draft minutes be approved. MOTION UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED.

ANNUAL REPORT

On motion of B. Meighan, seconded by R. Hill, the Annual Report to Our Members for the period from July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2017 was UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED by the member representatives. It was noted that the report has been mailed to the churches.

OFFICERS

The nominating committee (G. Havens, Chair) proposed the following persons to serve as officers for the next year: B. Orsini, President, J. Burgeson, Vice President; R. Wager, Treasurer; K. Cooman, Secretary. There were no further nominations from the floor. On motion of R. Hill, seconded by G. Havens, the slate of officers to serve for the coming year was unanimously elected by the Board of Directors.

OTHER MATTERS

The member churches, and their designated representatives (directors) for the next year are as follows:

Bethlehem Lutheran Dave Wideman
Church of the Assumption Charles Meighan
Church of the Resurrection Ray Buchanan

Fairport United Methodist Rick Hill *First Baptist Church of Fairport Vacant First Congregational United Pat May *Greystone Church Vacant Mountain Rise United Sue Amrine Perinton Presbyterian Judy Burgeson Risen Christ Lutheran George Havens South Perinton United Methodist **Brent Smith** St. John of Rochester Becky Orsini *St. Luke's Episcopal Vacant

On motion of R. Hill, seconded by P. May, the directorships noted by * above were declared to be vacant. UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED.

On motion of R. Hill, seconded by P. May, the following persons were nominated as members of the Advent House Finance Committee for the next year: Ray Wager (chair), Jeffrey Baker, Richard Trotter, Patricia Dunn, Glenda Hastings, Vicki Deady, and Jeanne Kremers. UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED by the Board of Directors.

There was discussion concerning various issues related to the existing bylaws, including the timing of the annual meeting, and the existing vacancies on the board from member churches which do not currently have a designated representative/director.

The December 3, 2018 Annual Meeting will be held at Risen Christ Lutheran Church.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned by unanimous acclamation at 7:30 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Kevin S. Cooman, Secretary